City of Stars

City of Stars 合唱版 是大家常聽的版本

但有沒有留意到 Sebastian 自己一個人在 碼頭唱的哪個版本嗎

City of stars
Are you shining just for me?
City of stars
There’s so much that I can’t see
Who knows?
Is this the start of something wonderful and new?
Or one more dream that I cannot make true?

 

這首歌 帶感傷 也帶希望

閃爍的星星 每個人心中追逐的夢想

從愛得到 如渴望星星般的希望

卻在 電影的尾端 才看見 星星的墜落

那段璀璨的時光 很華麗 也很短暫

 

每一次當我聽這首歌的時候

得到的傷感 總比希望多

Ryan Gosling 低沉的嗓子 開口獨唱

第一句 就深深進入腦袋裡了

那一句 從滿疑惑的 開場白


 

[ C I T Y  O F  S T A R S ]

City of stars
Are you shining just for me?
City of stars
There’s so much that I can’t see
Who knows?
I felt it from the first embrace I shared with you

That now our dreams
They’ve finally come true

City of stars
Just one thing everybody wants
There in the bars
And through the smokescreen of the crowded restaurants
It’s love
Yes, all we’re looking for is love from someone else

A rush
A glance
A touch
A dance

A look in somebody’s eyes
To light up the skies
To open the world and send it reeling
A voice that says, I’ll be here
And you’ll be alright

I don’t care if I know
Just where I will go
‘Cause all that I need is this crazy feeling
A rat-tat-tat on my heart

Think I want it to stay

City of stars
Are you shining just for me?
City of stars
You never shined so brightly

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

