We’re [Bumper Cars]

 

You and me, we’re bumper cars
The more I try to get to you The more we crash apart
Round and round we chase the sparks
But all that seems to lead to Is a pile of broken parts

 

Alex & Sierra,2013 美國[X Factor]冠軍

從第一次看他們表演 就深深被他們的聲音 還有 愛 而吸引

每一次看著他們唱歌 就可以發現 兩人之間無可遁形的愛

他們望著對方的眼神 他們對彼此的信任

或許 因為愛 音樂才變得更漂亮

 

終於今年他們發了第一張專輯[It’s About Us

裡頭[Bumper Cars]是我最喜歡的一首

 

還沒聽這首歌之前[Bumper Cars]

感覺很可愛 應該是很開心的一首歌

聽了之後 才發現原來一切是這樣的

在遊樂園裡我們開心的玩碰撞車

看著頭頂上的火花 用力行駛

看準目標 用力撞上

然而我們笑了

但後來才發現 原來我越想接近你

乘著碰撞車 我們只會反彈得更遠

隨著火花 追隨你

最後 只剩下破碎零件

遍體鱗傷

越是想要靠近 結果越是不如意

 

 

是不是我過分得努力

所有的好意

本因是開心的

本因就是你了

最後方向全錯了

結果 剩下我一個人

 

 

都不明白 為甚麼了

 

 

只相撞 不相近

 


 

Bumper Cars[ Alex & Sierra ]

Can’t help wondering what you’re thinking
Wherever you are
Late night movies, careless drinking
To cover these scars
And as much as I wanna be with you, I know…You and me, we’re bumper cars
The more I try to get to you
The more we crash apart, no
Round and round we chase the sparks
But all that seems to lead to….
Is a pile of broken partsWe’re bumper cars
Bumper cars
The more I try to get to you
The more we crash apart

Good intentions, all these questions
I’m sitting alone
All roads since you are wrong directions
I’ll never get home
And it’s making me wanna be with you, I know…

You and me, we’re bumper cars
The more I try to get to you
The more we crash apart, no
Round and round we chase the sparks
But all that seems to lead to
Is a pile of broken parts

We’re bumper cars
Bumper cars
The more I try to get to you
The more we crash apart, oh

This was supposed to be fun
This was supposed to be the one
Maybe we stayed too long
Maybe we played all wrong
This was supposed to be good
But I know, I know

You and me we’re bumper cars
The more I try to get to you
The more we crash apart, no
Round and round we chase the sparks
But all that seems to lead to…
It’s a pile of broken parts

We’re bumper cars
Bumper cars
The more I try to get to you
The more we crash apart

We’re bumper cars
Bumper cars
The more I try to get to you
The more we crash apart

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

